Top 5| Series I need to catch up

top51

Seeing how little I have read the past year, I sure missed a lot of books I have been anticipating for 2019. My Goodreads to-be read aint moving either. What a sad reader life.

howdid.gif

In my defense, it was the final year of university and I have been busy and I was suffering the scariest reader affliction — Reading slump!

reading-slump

 

Here’s a very shameful list of series I haven’t caught up and is planning to catch up:

  1. An Ember in the Ashes Series by Sabaa Tahir

I have fallen in love with the series last 2016 and devoured the first two books, however for unknown reasons (my laziness and book slump)  I have not read the third book and now the fourth is coming out!!?! ? I need to get my life back on track.

2. Strange the Dreamer Duology by Laini Taylor

Laini Taylor is one of my favorite authors of all time. I loooooved the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy and now I also feel the same with this duology. Thankfully, I have decided to finally finish this duology and am currently reading the second book!

3. Shattered Realms Series by Cinda Williams Chima

I — I have no other reason but laziness on why I haven’t caught up with this series. I bought the third book on a sale last year and up until now I still haven’t.STARTED.THE.BOOK! Yes, I am a shame to all Cinda Williams Chima stans. I apologize.

4. Red Rising Saga by Piere Brown

This will be the only series in this post which I have a very very very (!) legitimate reason for not catching up on it. I have finished the third and final book of what has been a trilogy (but no! the saga still continues) last year and Lord Jesus Christ and all the sci-fi author gods, finishing the first 3 books turned me to a husk of emotional human potato. I need to recover! I need time to mourn my favorite character. 

17992520.gif

 

5. Shades of Magic by V.E. Schwab 

I listened and enjoyed the first book last 2016 as an audiobook. I don’t know why I still did not read the other books.

watercolor_arrow_800-f

There is no excuse for my incapacity as a reader. I just suck last 2019.

How about you? Any series you like to catch up this 2020? Share your dirty reader laundry down at the comments!

Leave a comment