Pokemon Go Book Tag | Gotta catch them all

pokemon-go-book-tag.png

Hello blog-o-sphere! I haven’t been quiet active recently (1.) because SCHOOL (nothing new there) and (2.) I have become quiet addicted to throwing pokeballs at Pokemons.  I have spent too much time on catching Pokemons than doing school stuff and reading, and yes I really do know how to straighten out my priorities in life.

I wasn’t tag by anyone, credits for original graphics goes to Readatmidnight. ( look how cute these graphics are!)

pokemon-tag-01starters.png

One of the very first books that got started me into reading was Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Yes, as a newb in reading I read the second book in a series and still enjoyed it, without any knowledge regarding the first book.

pokemon-tag02pikachu.png

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen has always been an iconic classic and a favorite of mine (also probably the only Jane Austen book that I have read in my entire life).

pokemon-tag-03-zubat.png

I have lost interest in reading Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kauffman and Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. But I do hope that my interest in them would perked up and I might pick them up again.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Maybe not entirely on the love level, but I did really enjoyed Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard immensely even if it there are certain parts are have drowned with tropes form other books.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I am giving you a very obvious answer– Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson. I bought the book last year, and was shocked because itwas a massive hardcover book with tiny tiny paperback fonts. pokemon-tag06-gengar

I have read a lot of books that keep me up all night, but the most recent read was Broken Prince by Erin Watt and Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen. pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

My latest bookish OTP is Cecile de Troyes and Tristan de Montigny from Stolen Songbird, their slow-burning, too hot to handle romance is just burning every inch of my skin.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

SIX OF CROWS BY LEIGH BARDUGO.

(I had said enough)

pokemon-tag09-eevee

You can feed me any book with regards to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and I will cobble it up like it was my favorite pizza in the least amount of time.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

Starflight by Melissa Landers did surprised me. I was not a huge fan of the authors previous series. I read the first book Alienated and decided that I cannot force-read myself into liking a hyped book again. But from awesome recommendations from the good fellows from GoodReads I had picked up Starflight and was surprised, I bet that you would too!

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

I will be using a book as an answer since, the series just started with it’s first book being published earlier, and that would be Nevernight by Jay Kristoff the hype these past few months was so huge that its making me hesistant to want to read it, but I am excited though!

pokemon-tag10-egg.png

My body is so ready for Caraval and Long may She Reign, and both books aren’t either near to being publish yet.

jzc9UkS.gif

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

Every Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell Special Collector’s Edition.  *baby grabby hands*

tumblr_m32oeue2Sc1qdg9yqo1_400.gif

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

I will not pass out from buying any Sarah J Maas books. You will see my shelves be filled with SJM’s books, you will.

 

pokemon-tag13-server-down

I already did my waiting for 12 years in Azkaban for Lady Midnight by Cassanra Clare, my new frustrating wait for this year is Book #3 for the A Court of Thorns and Roses Series/ Trilogy ( and I still haven’t read ACOMAF, so… I really need to get to that)

I am tagging anyone who wants to do this tag. And see you when my internet data is low and Pokemon Catching has loss it’s novel to me! Oh look a Dratini outside my college dorm!

Leave a Reply

