Friday Finds #2: The smell of physical books

friday

Hello blog-o-sphere, I am back for this and the following week before I will be shipping myself off again this August for the back-to-school rush. I am so excited, I can hardly contain it. tumblr_mc463p00601r6h22v.gif

To celebrate my fourth year of struggle ( I am such a dramatic college student), I have decided to reward myself with a little book shopping. To be honest I was suppose to buy school supplies especially new pens for note taking, but I came out 20 minutes holding a bag with two books in it.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I miss the smell of books.

tumblr_m1egygg2lp1qgcfh1o1_500.gif

29385490.jpg

 

I also received my first ever book that the author sent me for review. She contacted me through e-mail and to be honest I was jumping up and down my bed. BECAUSE ITS MY FIRST EVER REVIEW BOOK FROM AN AUTHOR. #somuchhappiness

Hopefully I could read this by August so I can post the review on the same month. *crosses fingers and toes*

Leave a Reply

