Liebster Award 2.0 |

liebster-award-nomination.png(this logo is pretty!)

Holla blogosphere! How was your weekend? Mine was uneventful and it was spent with the usual activities I deemed I need to do during summer which is reading and sleeping and also profusely catch-up with all the t.v. series I’ve missed.

So awhile back I was nominated by Kayla @kdrewkthebookworm from the Liebster Award, thank you Kayla and go check out her lovely blog! (Now!)

Here are all the rules:

  1. Acknowledge the person who nominated you for the award and post the award 
  2. Answer the questions that were asked by the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Give 11 facts about yourself
  4. Ask 11 questions of your own
  5. Nominate 11 blogs for the award (or however many blogs you can nominate)
  6. Notify your nominees

 

The Questions:

1.) What are you doing this summer? (Or if your region is not in summertime, what did you do last summer/plan on doing next summer?)

Nothing interesting over summer, I spent two days on the beach, trying not to burn myself. Also my summer was spent with driving courses (as insisted by my mother), doing chores, sneaking food inside my room, reading, sleeping and logging in on Netflix and binge watch series I have been wanting to watch.

2.) How many physical books do you own?

I own approxiamately 200 physical books. They are strewn round my room for the reason that I still haven’t gotten around to buybbookshelves.

3.) Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?

I seldomly DNF (did not finish) a book if and only if:

(a.) Hailing rape-culture as consensual sex.

(b.) if I don’t connect with any of the characters.

(c.) When i feel like reading the book is becoming a chore than pleasure. I usually do this with reading assignments (dont tell any of my professors)

4.) What was the last movie you saw in theatres? Did you enjoy it?   

The last time I was in a theatre was last December. Just plain sad. Clearly since it was Christmas month, I watched a very Christmas-related movie that came out the month (and every human being was anticipating), I am talking about the Star Wars VII: The Force Awakens, and it was glorious in every way.

5.) Do you play video games? If so, what console do you have?

tumblr_inline_ni5s0tEMCs1sb5rhv.gif

6.) What are your favourite and least favourite things about blogging?

I always find blogging as an outlet for all the thoughts (nonsense and barely cohesive) that usually runs through my brain pass through midnight. I am really making myself sound even weirder. I also like interacting with other bloggers, seeing them liking a book that I like, and fangirling over fandoms that I also fangirl over with.

7.) Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading!

“Malcolm, this is not a love story.”

“Every story was a love story.”

8.) What device do you use to write your blog posts (computer, phone, etc.)?

I usually go between my laptop and phone depending on which I am more convient to use.

9.) Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know.

I didn’t finish reading Les Miserables because it was making me miserable in a very bad way.

10.) If you could travel anywhere in the world right this instant, where would you go, and why?

I always want to go to Greece and be immerse with their lifestyle. A trip to Underworld could also be a go.

11.) What song is stuck in your head right now? (if any)

It has been months and months and Roses by Chainsmokers feat. Rozes is still playing at the bacm of my mind. Still, havent got over with that one.

11 facts you may wanna know:

1.) Instead of starting the list I am typing this non-sense. As I matter of fact ( see what I did there? * winks*) writing and thinking about interesting facts about yourself is hard.

2.) LET START WITH THE BASIC:  I am a third year university student taking up Veterinary Medicine. My love for books is as same as my love for animals.

3.) One of my college friends was wearing a shirt with a print “Nobody cares about your blog” to piss me off, and I was pissed off.

4.) I don’t own a car. I asked my parents about it, but they think I would be safe if I drive a motorcycle. Now I am a proud owner of a blue motorcycle. I MUST BUY A LEATHER JACKET.

5.) I have a dog and she’s a huge diva. When I usually go broke in college, she is the only one sleeping with a full sromach and I’m sitting in my bed thinking about ordering food but cried when I remember that I am broke.

6.) I pretend that I don’t need sleep and that coffee is all I need but I usually lie to myself.

7.) I had a writing class when I was sophomore in college and I secretly competed with the top of the class. I didn’t won because I was never attractive enough.

8.) I just discovered the beauty of audiobooks! I am planning to listen the last 2 books of the Harry Potter Series for the #HPReadathon

9.) I always stroke the spines of the books I can’t buy at the shelves of the bookstores. I  get teary-eyed every time.

10.) I don’t trust kids, they are brutally honest. Sometimes it hurts.

11.) I am currently obsess with Orange is the New Black.

tumblr_mt0ge4hV3P1si3tc1o1_500.gif

My questions for you:

  1. A book that made you Kim-Kardashian-cry
  2. A book you hated you almost or actually threw it to the trash
  3. A book you would trade your soul to live in it.
  4. A book with your ideal book-boyfriend in it (Because I need to know to see if I have any competition with me bae Jem)
  5. A book you would hardcore recommend
  6. A series you wish you haven’t started at all
  7. A series you wish you have discovered earlier.
  8. An author you can’t appreciate any book she/he wrote
  9. Describe a perfect plot in one word.
  10. Have you hated your favorite author?
  11. Would you or would you not try to finish a book you dnf?
(I am using the old questions I had from last award that I did #lazy)

My nominees for the Liebster Awards:

1.) Sarah @ behindonbooks

2.) Clemence @ booksxorxmisery

3.) Jess @ jessreadingnook

4.) Bibliomaniac-ezza @ bibliomaniacezza

5.) Morgan @ happilyeverbookish

Leave a Reply

