June Wrap-up| #HPReadathon2016 and books in-between

junewrap.jpg

I had a lot of stuff going for June. It is so far the best month in my summer vacation. June was probably the month were I got out of the house more and but still have time to bundled up at the couch or my bed reading and catching up with Reality TV or binge-watching television series that I’ve missed.

looking back

Around earlier this month, one of my close high school friends was interning at a local newspaper here in my province/state and got us free tickets (perks of being in a paper) of a kid’s Musical rendition of Peter Pan. We did enjoy it, especially the parts where little children suddenly kick the backs of our chairs.

tumblr_mdkfkejK3Z1raxc6po1_500.gif

 

I went out a lot, although those times were not spent on the beaches, but few of my college friends are in town and we decided to spend a little time together and did a little traveling south.

I am happy to report that I am done with my driving school classes (that starts at 8:00 a.m., I have to drag myself out of my bed), now I don’t step too much on the gas (my happy is happy). Yes, mom I am ready to get my license and I won’t hit anyone or anything.

But probably the best part of the month is just me, in my jammies curled up in the couch or my bed hate-watching Keeping up with the Kardashians, mauling my eyes and emotions every Sunday for a Game of Thrones episode (I am not even going to talk about the season finale episode! ) and having shamelessly read every Dramoine Fan-fic (I am totally on board that ship)

 

on

REVIEWS:

 

BOOKISH RELATED:

 

books.png

June was the greatest reading month I had for a pretty long time, since last year actually. I read a total of 10 books in total and dnfed 1 , which is already a big deal to me. High Five!

giphy.gif

(I finally caught up with my GoodReads challenge *sigh of relief*)

 

  • The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse
  • An Ember in the Ashes
  • Starflight
  • The Unexpected Everything
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Heir of Fire
  • The Alpha Drive
  • Kill the Boy Band
  • Kindred Spirits
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Shopaholic to the Stars

all reviews are available on my Goodreads account  (guys I am also in Twitter!)

watercolor_arrow_800-f

How was your month guys? What books have you read and gave your month’s highest rating? And lastly how’s your driving skillz?

 

 

Leave a Reply

