Monthly Recommendations: Fantasy

770aad26a58e9712977e7f4230fdd3b3.jpg

Heh, another Goodreads group I’ve joined to help fill my blog with content. You can click the link (I will be placing it at the end of this post) to join.

I will be starting by saying, this is purely base from the books that I have read. I know they are a lot better Fantasy books out there, so if you know a series or book better than what I will be posting here or you want to recommend me something to amped my taste in fantasy feel free to comment down below.

*This is in no particular order.

** I am not including the Harry Potter series because it is already given.

studycovers.png

Study Series by Maria V. Synder

I recently finish the second book of the series and boy it was awesome.  This is about a girl name Yelena, at the first book she was introduce as a prisoner being offered a second chance, as a food taster for the commander. Being a food taster is a risky job since you will be tasting the foodfor poison before the commander eats it . I don’t wanna spoil you too much but she realizes that she has magical abilities and there is a hot…cocky…male…assassin. Oh Valek.

But that is not all. If you love a quick and great fantasy reads which doesn’t focus entirely on the romance aspect then this book is your next baby.

A Court of Thorns and Roses_0

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

This book is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast but with Fey or fairies. How do I even describe this. It’s -it’s -awesome and awesome and steamy and good I just love this book.

91uEuBMbkSL.jpg

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series

 Oh Percy, we could go on a picnic eating blue cake and drinking blue pepsi or coke . I was planning on putting the Heroes of Olympus Series instead, but to me it would be a huge disrespect to Percy to not put him.

 

The Goodreads group:  Monthly Recommendations

2 thoughts on “Monthly Recommendations: Fantasy

  1. kdhombre says:

    Oh, I’ve never heard of the Study Series! That sounds like such an interesting concept – a food taster. I will have to add it to the list 🙂 And boy, does PJO make me feel nostalgic…and old. So very, very old.

    Like

Leave a Reply

