All the Bright Places | Jennifer Niven

193abeafe43ced341577f78c1965a53a

I was browsing through Instagram this morning, trying to follow authors to follow for updates in their upcoming books (which I am planning to read) and followed one, Jennifer Niven with her upcoming (first YA novel if I ‘m not mistaken) All the Bright  Places, of course this book on my want to read in my Goodreads and already pre-ordered it at one of bookstores here hoping I could get it on the day of it’s expected release January 6, 2015 and won’t be receiving a delay shipping reason. Sidenote: Thank you Jennifer Niven for the follow back at Instagram!

About All the Bright Places

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this compelling, exhilarating, and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey  lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. (Source: Goodreads)

Don’t forget to pre-order a copy at:

BookDepository | Amazon

Checkout Jennifer Niven:

Instagram | Blog | Goodreads

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “All the Bright Places | Jennifer Niven

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s